Who We Are

Board of Directors

Saskatoon Community Foundation operates under the guidance of the Board of Directors, a diverse group of community-minded volunteers who offer a wealth of expertise, ideas, and enthusiasm for the work of the foundation.

Board Members

Danielle Favreau

Chair, Board of Directors

Wanda Hunchak

Vice Chair, Board of Directors; Investment Committee Chair

Carson Heagy

Audit Committee Chair

Bev Lafond

Governance Committee Chair

Jay Stark

Grants Committee Chair

John Agioritis
Darlene Bessey
Shirley Greyeyes
Shreya Pahwa
Cara Petrovicz
Heather Sully

Board Portal


Carm Michalenko

Chief Executive Officer

Sameer Chhetry

Director, Finance & Operations

Don Ewles

Grants Manager

Jen Pederson

Philanthropic Advisor & Manager of Development

Joanne McGrath

Advisor Engagement Associate

Joy-Ann Allin

Marketing & Communications Manager

Krys Hertzke

Donor Relations and Grants Coordinator

Sandra Isteevan

Office & Finance Assistant


Charitable Registration

Canada Revenue Agency Charitable Registration/Business Number 119140911RR0001

Associations & Affiliations

Association of Fundraising Professionals
Canadian Association of Gift Planners
Community Foundations of Canada
Saskatoon Estate Planning Council
North Saskatoon Business Association
Reconciliation Saskatoon
Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce
Saskatoon Inter-Agency Response to COVID-19
Saskatoon Poverty Reduction Partnership
Saskatoon Society of Fundraising Executives